Presidential Race

Presidental Debates

The Fourth Debate Will be Broadcast on October 15

The fourth presidential debate, hosted by CNN and the New York Times will air live on October 15, 2019 at 6 p.m. MT from Otterbein University in Westerville, Ohio. Twelve Democratic candidates will appear on the same stage for the debate: Joe Biden, Cory Booker, Pete Buttigieg, Julián Castro, Tulsi Gabbard, Kamala Harris, Amy Klobuchar, Beto O'Rourke, Bernie Sanders, Tom Steyer, Elizabeth Warren and Andrew Yang.

Tom Steyer Qualifies for the Fourth Debate

Tom Steyer — the billionaire known for his TV ads calling for the impeachment of President Donald Trump — has qualified for the 4th Democratic Presidential Debate. Scheduled for Tuesday, Oct. 15, the debate will be hosted by the New York Times & CNN on the campus of Otterbein University in Westerville, Ohio. The moderators will be CNN anchors Anderson Cooper & Erin Burnett, plus NYTimes National Editor Marc Lacey.

So far, 11 candidates have qualified for the 4th debate — the 10 in the last debate plus Tom Steyer. The qualifications are the same: Candidates must have 130,000 unique donors & register at least 2% support in 4 qualifying polls. A second day of debate may be added if even more candidates qualify.

The 3rd Debate Was Broadcast Sept. 12:

ABC Television scheduled the Third Presidential Debate for Sept. 12, 2019 during prime time on ABC & Univision. The debate was held in Houston at Texas Southern University, an historic Black college.

The moderators were George Stephanopoulos, David Muir, Linsey Davis, and Jorge Ramos.


The second 2020 Democratic primary debates were held on July 30 and 31 and broadcast on CNN. Once again, twenty candidates were chosen to debate, ten on each night.

The first debates of the 2020 Democratic candidates for president were held on two nights on MSNBC, NBC, and Telemundo. Twenty of the twenty-four candidates were chosen to debate, ten on each night.

These candidates did not make these debates:

The Pueblo County Democratic Party is strictly neutral in primaries and won't be endorsing any of these candidates while they are running in the Democratic primary.

Filed Democratic Presidential Candidates

(read from left, listed by alphabetical order) Senator Michael Bennet (CO), former Vice President Joe Biden, Senator Cory Booker (NJ), former Governor Steve Bullock (MT), Mayor Pete Buttigieg (South Bend, IN), former HUD Secretary Julián Castro, Mayor Bill de Blasio (New York City, NY), former Congressman John Delaney (MD), Congresswoman Tulsi Gabbard (HI), Senator Kirsten Gillibrand (NY), Former Senator Mike Gravel (AK), Senator Kamala Harris (CA), Former Governor John Hickenlooper (CO), Governor Jay Inslee (WA), Senator Amy Klobuchar (MN), Mayor Wayne Messam (Miramar, FL), Congressman Seth Moulton (MA), former Congressman Beto O'Rourke (TX), Congressman Tim Ryan (OH), Senator Bernie Sanders (VT), former Congressman Joe Sestak (PA), Tom Steyer, Representative Eric Swalwell (CA), Senator Elizabeth Warren (MA), Marianne Williamson, Andrew Yang.

Withdrawals of Democratic candidates from the presidential race:
Withdrawn candidates are indicated in blue and with strikethrough in the names list.

Follow Us

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Rep. Daneya Esgar Announces
her 2020 Campaign:
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
United Steel Workers Union Hall
1414 E. Evans Avenue
Pueblo, CO 81004
Campaign Kickoff:
5:00 p.m.– 6:30 p.m.
Walter's Brewery & Taproom
126 S. Oneida Street
Pueblo, CO 81003

Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Movie Night at Dem Party HQ
Brexit – 6:00 p.m.
Democratic Party HQ
602 W. 9th Street
Pueblo, CO 81003

Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Solidarity Party Celebrating
the Failure of the Leroy
Garcia Recall 
– 5:30 p.m.
Democratic Party HQ
602 W. 9th Street
Pueblo, CO 81003

Friday, November 1, 2019
Friday Night Bingo
First, Second and Fifth Fridays
of the Month – 7:00 p.m.
4109 Club Manor Dr.
Pueblo, CO 81008

Thursday, Novenber 7, 2019
Jac-X-Pres Democratic Club
Monthly Luncheon and
Speaker's Forum – 11:30 a.m.
Guest Speaker:
Bring Power Home 2020
Union Depot

Thursday, November 14, 2019
Pueblo Latino Democratic Forum Meeting – 5:30 p.m.
Democratic Party HQ
602 W. 9th Street
Pueblo, CO 81003

Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Pueblo County Democrats Executive Committee Meeting
5:30 p.m.
Democratic Party HQ
602 W. 9th Street
Pueblo, CO 81003

We Stand with You to Address Issues Critical in Pueblo County

More and Better Jobs

  • Bring well-paying jobs to Pueblo County
  • Jumpstart our economy through local and national public works programs
  • Support strong labor unions, the creators of the middle class

Excellent Public Schools

  • Provide competitive salaries and benefits to attract exceptional teachers
  • Reduce the burden of standardized testing
  • Increase funding for infrastructure and technology

A Strong Safety Net

  • Strengthen the Affordable Care Act (Obamacare) by boosting the exchanges and reducing costs
  • Resist all cuts to Medicare and Medicaid
  • Support SNAP and other critical programs

Immigration Reform

  • Halt or reduce summary deportations
  • Offer a path to citizenship for all qualified immigrants
  • Promote health care, education, nutrition, and family unity